Mount Desert Island High School Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees of the Mount Desert Island Regional School district, commonly referred to as "High School Trustees" to avoid confusion with other boards, is composed of three elected members from each of the four towns on Mount Desert Island (Bar Harbor, Mount Desert, Southwest Harbor, and Tremont). The board oversees the physical building and grounds of MDI High School.

Enabling Legislation:

See the AOS 91 website for information about school committees and boards.